Skip To Main Content

Clubs & Activities

Student Ambassadors

OSMS Student Ambassadors are students who are well-respected, academically successful, and demonstrate leadership characteristics within the school community. Student Ambassadors are a group of student volunteers who are given support in the development of communication, leadership, and problem-solving skills as they serve their school community.  Student ambassadors are the voice of the student body at OSMS.

For more information e-mail Leah Puzz at lpuzz@ossdms.org or Shannon Saucier at ssaucier@ossdms.org

GNN

In GNN, students test their skills in a variety of ways, learning to work with videos both behind the scenes and on camera. As they create videos for the school to enjoy, they gain confidence, creativity, and technical skills. The moment they enter the door, these Greyhounds are part of a productive and imaginative team, and the lessons they take away from it will stay with them their whole lives.

 For more information e-mail Heather Clower at hclower@ossdms.org

First Priority

For more information e-mail Lindsey Daley at ldaley@ossdms.org

 

 

Renaissance Club

Ocean Springs Middle School Renaissance Team is a group of students who strive to positively enhance the school culture and climate for all stakeholders at Ocean Springs Middle School. 

For more information contact Leah Puzz at lpuzz@ossdms.org or Shannon Saucier at ssaucier@ossdms.org

TSA

For more information contact Amanda Bruhl at abruhl@ossdms.org

Girls ARE & Boys CAN

Girls ARE & Boys CAN seek to cultivate, inspire, and empower youth while creating a safe space for youth leadership.  Members will experience community service, relevant workshops, field trips, panel discussions, and guest lectures from educators, scientists, business people, artists, and peers. 

For more information e-mail Taja Cunningham at tcunningham@ossdms.org

Girls Who Code

For more information e-mail Amanda Bruhl at abruhl@ossdms.org

Diamond Girls

Diamond Girls cheer on our hounds at every home baseball game and help out in the concession stand. They also make goodie bags and game day pins for the players. For more information e-mail Vanessa Vicens at vvicens@ossdms.org

 

Greyhound Creative Club

For more information contact Amanda Bruhl at abruhl@ossdms.org